Hello!

Welcome to Gyzmo & Gideon!

Having never tried it before I decided I wanted to learn crochet and fell in love with it.  That was just over a year ago.   I love making toys and blankets (actually I think I have a bit of a blanket making obsession but more on that later…)

I also tried out needle felting which I also love (but which also proved painful when I kept stabbing myself in the fingers!).

More recently I’ve tried sewing – I love making toys and this seems to be a great medium for it,  I’m still in the very early stages with sewing but am enjoying learning something new.

Gyzmo & Gideon is a way to showcase my efforts – the things I’m making, the books I interested in checking out, patterns I fall in love with, and so on.

I hope you stop by and let me know what you think 🙂

Sammee x

4 thoughts on “Hello!

Leave a comment